Welcome!

Hi there! I’m the titular Crafty Girl (Or rather I’m in process of becoming that but I’ll discuss that in a little bit.) Name’s Tessa (though you may call me Sikura if you like), I’m a 22 year old college student living in Wisconsin. (and for your information, yes I fucking love cheese.) I’m into about a thousand things right now but to break it down simply I’m into Nature, Survivalism, Magic(k), and crafts!
And it’s because of all of these things that I call myself ‘Crafty girl’. After all, Nature, Survivalism, and Magic all require some level of varying types of craftiness do they not?

And so as I make my way through all the various little tidbits I’m bound to learn, there’s nothing I’d like more to record my findings and experiences here for you all, perhaps to help someone who has similar interests get started and avoid the inevitable mistakes I’m bound to make.

I’ve been making my way into magical things for over a year now, starting with divination by Norse runes and slowly getting deeper into it. Herbalism has interested me for just as long (if not longer) but I haven’t done anything with that yet (aside from making tea if that counts?). Though this year I plan to have a garden and get much more into that! As for survival I’ve been into that for a little less than a year now I suppose, just slowly patiently gathering things. Very slowly (a student doesn’t exactly have much expendable income y’know.) Though I do intend to go hunting for the first time later this year! And lastly… crafts.

Well, I draw, which I’ve been doing forever it seems; I woodwork, crochet, make jewelry on occasion (I just learned wire-weaving, very exciting for me), and Soapmaking is my big project that I’ve yet to start (still collecting the ‘hardware’ :T ) Oh there are more things i’d like to do as well but there’s only so much time and money at one’s disposal haha.

I will admit that part of the reason I’m making this blog is to maybe, as I really sit down and focus, narrow down the things that I really want to do. Or maybe figure out a miraculous method to do everything i’d like haha.  In any case, that’s all for now.

I’d really love to hear from you! So please leave comments, even/especially if you disagree with something!
(Though if necessary I’ll kindly remind you that there’s a difference between disagreeing, flaming, and just plain being an asshat. [x] )

Categories: General | Tags: , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Welcome!

  1. I don’t know about the hunting thing, but I look forward to hearing about your other endeavors. And we can probably discuss herbs, as I have worked in the “alternative health retail” sector for a number of years!
    ps. what kind of cheese?

    • Thanks! Haha, well the hunting stuff won’t be till much later (season don’t start till Nov, but I might talk about rifles and such before then.) Ooh! I’ve been trying to wriggle into that field locally, but nobody seems to be hiring right now :<

      As for cheese? Haha, well that depends on what else I'm eating! but my two favorites would be sharp /sharp/ cheddar, or a lovely soft mozzarella (with salsa on a tortillia chip is to die for.)

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

